Mini-Artworks: Red Bluff Farm Field Trip

To get scrappin’ I decided to start a weekly project: Mini-Artworks. It has been a challenge for me to scrapbook since our relocation and being a stay-at-home-mom (SAHM), it’s guaranteed that my weekend is booked as “family time”. The thought of making a layout is daunting coz I’m sure I won’t be able to finish it (not really a fan of interruptions) in one setting, so the idea of a mini-album is great since I’ll be able to break it up into “a page a day” project. By the weekend I’ll have a mini-album finished! Now that makes a daunting project manageable. 🙂

I’ve been meaning to make a mini-album on Charlize’s 1st field trip so that’s perfect to start this off. I decided to use Basic Grey’s 6×6 bracket album.

I completed the first page last night. After eight months of not scrapbooking, it was slow at first but once my tools start coming out from their storage and getting ribbons, buttons and embellishments, I had fun playing!

The first decision was always a tough one…. which paper to use?! Looked at the pictures and my stash to see which works with the whole theme. I stumble on a recent purchase of Basic Grey’s Two Scoops and it was just what I wanted. I love the feeling when everything just comes together! 🙂

After cutting the paper to the shape of my album, I printed a couple of photos. Problem: the wireless connection to my printer was not working… not happy. Thought of starting my page tomorrow but nah… fiddled with the printer and laptop and finally got it going using wired connection. Yay me!

I then embossed the lower part of the paper (Cuttlebug + Floral Fantasy). Due to the size the paper I have a little portion without embossing so covered it up with one of the element stickers from Two Scoops collection. Adhered the flowers. I can’t remember the manufacturer but I bought it from Made With Love in Singapore. Added K & Co. rhinestones and Kuretake gem accent stickers for some BLING! Used part of the photo border for the title and the cute butterfly from K & Co. finished the page!

Now that sounds easy and simple. But the whole process is FUN and I love the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day, even if it’s just a page of a project.

Look out for the next page tomorrow. Let’s see where creativity takes us with the second page of this mini-album. Ta-ta for now (TTFN).

Explore creativity!
Inspire life.

Leave a Reply

