Celebrating Mom

Here’s my layout for Mother’s Day. A bit late but I know my Mama wouldn’t mind… she’ll understand.

This is the first time I made a layout about my mother since I started scrapbooking and I have to hold back the tears when I started the journaling:

This is my favorite picture. I can’t remember how old I was but I know I had no shoes. I vaguely remember rushing around to look for it and Mama said, ” Nevermind, your gown covers your feet, no one will know” – thus that smile. It was taken with Mama’s 110 camera (yup, the one you still have to buy the flash bulbs 🙂 ).

This photo celebrates not only Christmas but my Mama’s creativity (she made the Christmas tree, banner and the flower artwork in the frame). It also celebrates her love, strength, courage and perseverance. Hats off to you Mama!

I just wished you’re still here to celebrate being a grandma too. I know the kids would love you. You’d make a darn good grandma!

In memory of my loving mom Francisca Majait Capilla (Jan 13, 1947 – Mar 15, 2001). Wherever you are I know you’ll be creating works of art. Miss you terribly… ’til we meet again…


Leave a Reply

