Adventure: Asia

Here’s my latest layout:

This layout is about the places we lived in and visited in Asia. I have 16 pictures in different sizes, so inspired by Ali’s memory board (Creating Keepsakes’ June issue) I decided to use pockets for my layout. Plus, I wanted to use my TAB puncher! 😉

This is my first 2-page layout and the simpliest. I used black cardstock (Bazzill) as the background, printed my journal on vellum paper (The Paper Co.), used different fonts (American Crafts, Plaid DANCING wood letters, Cuttlebug alphas Curls & Swirls, Olivia and Fancy Pants) and played with Fancy Pants‘ Bella Brush clear stamp with Dew Drop Brilliance pigment ink (Pearlescent Rust + Starlite Silver) & DecoArt acrylic paint (Black) for the wood letters. The rub-on was from daisyd’s Naural Beauty set and the patterned papers are DCWV‘s Luxury Stack (the map pp I got from an Art Shop in Singapore). I also used a roll of native fiber ribbon for the pockets. Now, here’s a peek at the pics!

Explore scrapabilities!
Inspire life.

Leave a Reply

