Father’s Love

Here is a LO I made for my husband to celebrate his being a father to our 9-month-old boy, Zach. I love the outcome although I made it in less than a day (which is not like me coz it usually takes me several days to finish one) and had to keep hiding it from him coz it was my surprise gift. (Good thing I have my basic grey magnetic mat, it’s easier to grab everything in the LO without it flying everywhere. (Forgive me for plugging one of our products). 🙂

I applied the techniques and styles I learned from Ms. Nita and Ms. Cabbie during the demo they conducted at the fund-raising event last March.

I altered the fonts to coordinate with my pp by painting and stamping and then I applied a thin coat of diamond glaze (which by the way I saw Ms. Timi did in one of her LOs). I also applied acrylic paint on the edges of the photos to make it look softer, this I learned from Ms. Nita.

Love the outcome of this one, it added dimension to my LO. I learned this stitching style from Ms. Timi again but I had to use Bazill Basics Flourishes template to do it. I am not very handy with the needle and thread. 🙂

I would like to thank you ladies for sharing with me your styles, techniques and the products you used to create your beautiful LOs. Hope to learn more from you.

Journaling:

It is a wise father that knows his own son.” William Shakespeare

Today we are celebrating your first FATHER’S DAY. Zach is very lucky to have a father like you. Although you don’t know how to change his diaper, or feed him or give him a bath but you surely know how to make him laugh and most importantly, your LOVE for him goes deep within your heart.

Happy Father’s Day Honey/Daddy!

Love,
Ping and Zach

I used DCWV cs, Chatterbox pp, KI Memories lace paper, Colorbok Cb, All About Scrapbooking Cb fonts (altered), K&Co Clearly Yours Alpha, MM Acrylic paint, Color Box Fluid Chalk, Diamond Glaze, Bazill Basics Flourishes Template and various ribbons from local fabric stores.

Thanks for viewing, ‘til the next LO.

One Response

  1. what do you mean you’re not handy with needle and thread?! you used to do stitching when we were in HS! hah! or did Ate make them for you??? hahaha

    nice page!!! i love how you kept the focal point on the photo!

Leave a Reply

