Easter-rific Fun

Made this layout for my E week at Handprints. I oh so wanted to use the lace paper (ki memories) but my layouts lately use the printed cardstocks (that way I use less embellishments 🙂 ).  So finally got around to using them and made this before we left for Texas.

This is my second 2-page layout, I used Bazzill white cardstock to showcase the ki lace paper. The journaling page is from MM (love this product!) and the embellishments are from K&Co & MMBI (Easter). Since this is such a busy page, I decided to use ghost alphas from Heidi Swapp to somehow balance it off. The “rific” is embossed but since I only have rainbow and copper embossing powders, I decided to stamp it with Dew Drop Brilliance pigment ink (Pearlescent Orchid) then topped it with the rainbow embossing powder. Somehow the color is more intense instead of looking washed out. To draw attention to the ghost alphas I just added some embellishments!

I’m trying to cram as many pictures in a page without really cropping them so much. I’m glad that I got 7 pics into this layout. 🙂

Leave a Reply

