First Year

I finished this album last month but never found the time to post it until now. This is the first mega-mini album I created and I like the outcome. My original plan was to create 12×12 LOs for my son’s first 12 months but I decided to make a mini instead. I’m glad I did because for me it is much easier and faster to create compared to 12×12 LOs.

Anyway, I made this album so that I can document Zach’s growth for the past 12 months. The title of the album is “First Year”. Each page has a hidden journaling about his developments, his behavior, his likes and dislikes and his milestones.

I also used this album as a guest book during my son’s first birthday last August 31. I got this idea from Velvet who shared what she did during her daughter’s first birthday last June.

For the first page, I made a LO to highlight the poem my hubby made for our dear son and it goes like this:

Ode to Baby Zach

Out of dreams you were born,
Once the figment of our imaginations evermore,
The promise of a future left to behold,
A hint of immortality that is untold.

Through prayers and hopes you came to be,
A bundle of joy for all to see,
Your every giggle brightens our darkest night,
Every tear darkens our brightest light.

Ever the measure of a man is the son,
Ever the test of the parent the child becomes,
A testament of faith in God above,
Your smile makes our hearts leap with love.

Live and rest easy our little bundle of joy,
The circle renewed borne by our baby boy,
The greatest inspiration to come into our life,
Our pride, our joy, our promise, our light.

♥♥♥ Daddy ♥♥♥
18th July 2008

Second page: Believe in Miracles (New born photos)

I included a poem by Helen Steiner Rice.

A wee bit of heaven drifted down from above – A handful of happiness, a heart full of love. The mystery of life, so sacred and sweet – The giver of joy so deep and complete. Precious and priceless, so lovable, too – The world’s sweetest miracle, Baby, is YOU.

3rd page: Bundle of Joy (1st Month)

4th Page: Sweet Pea (2nd Month)

5th Page: Baby Love (3rd Month)

6th Page: Baby (4th Month)

7th Page: Little All-Star (5th Month)

8th Page: Awesome (6th Month)

9th Page: Kissable Kid (7th Month)

10th Page: Boys Rule! (8th Month)

11th Page: Little Cutie (9th Month)

12th Page: Big Boy (10th Month)

13th Page: Cute (11th Month)

14th Page: Birthday Wishes

15th Page: This is what the signature page looks like.

I enjoyed making this mini and I’m happy I made this one to document Zach’s growth and I hope he will appreciate it when he grows up.

Thanks for viewing.

xoxoxo
Faith

2 Responses

  1. It’s so great that you found a way to document Zach’s 1st year. Kids grow up so fast and the days just come & go. Next thing you know you can’t recall at which month he started to walk and when he got his 1st tooth. I wish I took the time to document my kids 1st years. Oh well…. GREAT JOB on this Sis! 🙂

  2. hey fantastic album!!! great project! 😀

    i actually did a guestbook like this for Les’ cousin’s wedding. i didn’t make any for my kids’ bdays, haha.

    haven’t even documented anything for them! although i scribble notes and put it in the photo album … that should count … haha

    see you soon! 😀

Leave a Reply

