A: Alike

Before anything else, I would like to say I love this idea my sister, Hope, thought of. It is a great motivation for me to scrap and make crafty projects. And also, the good thing about this is at the end of the year I will have 26 or more, finished projects. That is of course, if I can keep up with this challenge. 🙂

Enough about that, here is my take on “A” week. I’ve been meaning to document my husband and son’s likeness but I never got around to doing it until now. The timing of this project is perfect, because I have the pictures I want and I knew before this challenge came about that the title of this page would be “ALIKE”.

In this LO, I wanted to include a lot of pictures to show how alike they really are. Not just physically but also in their ways.

photo-1

I painted this wooden letters with Making Memories Emerald glaze and stamped it.

photo-2

I had a hard time balancing the two pages because most of the pictures on the right page are colorful compared to the left page. To solve this problem I just added orange, red & blue gromlets to tie in the two pages.

photo-3

When I finished adhering the photos, I felt it was too bare and so I added borders… (flowers + ribbon + bling)

photo-4

To connect the journaling and the photos I added a stamped image of a hand using Making Memories Magnetic stamps.

photo-5

To finish the project, I added my signature/date spot. I’m planning to incorporate this on all my LOs so that future generations will know who and when it was made.

photo-62

Journaling says:

It’s amazing to see how alike you both are, not only in your looks but also in your ways. I hope you will always find the time to discover your similarities while you embrace your differences.

Materials:

Bazzill Basics Textured Cardstock
Cosmo Cricket Gretel Collection – Fairy Tales
We R Memory Makers Gromlets
Prima Flowers
Rik-Rak ribbon
Bling
Making Memories Glaze paint
Stamps: Making Memories Magnetic Stamps & Passport Clear Stamp, EK Success Image Tree clear stamp
Wooden letters
Making Memories Tag Maker
StazOn & Colorbox Ink pads

So that’s it for my “A” week. Please do drop by again to check out our “B” week.

Have a good one!

xoxoxo
Faith

Leave a Reply

