B: Butterfly Collage

Here’s my take on our “B” week : butterfly collage.

butterfly

I started with just the butterflies but it felt bare so I added the stitches. Sometimes I wish I have a sewing machine coz it certainly makes it easier to add stitching to my pages plus I could mend and sew stuff around here. 🙂 On the other hand, I love the feel of the needle in my hands. It’s been sometime since I used my cross-stitch materials (yup, I used cross-stitch needle & floss/thread and yup, I cross-stitch but it’s been a while and that is another story for another day)… 🙂

butterfly collage

row of butterflies

I used EK Success Whale of a Punch-Butterfly puncher and EK Success Cutter Bee Bugs to pierce the Bazzill cardstock and hand-stitched using DMC cross-stitch thread in BLANC.

butterflies & stitches

The patterned papers are scraps from previous projects… October Afternoon, Jenni Bowlin, Creative Imaginations, Bo Bunny, Making Memories, Cosmo Cricket, MMBI, Scribble Scrabble, Chatter Box & Fancy Pants…most of my favorite manufacturers. 🙂

This is such a great project in the sense that it didn’t take long to finish and I get to use my scraps! Now all I need is to figure out where to put it…

Leave a Reply

