F: Finding EMO

I’m back {seriously need to work on my timing… lol} with our “F” week layout. I’ve been thinking of making this layout for a year now and I’m glad it’s done before Jasper moves on to another phase in his teenage life! 🙂

Finding EMO

Love metal embellies these days and they are just perfect to bring this page together.

IMG_0096

…used Tim Holtz’s Sproket Gears + Game Spinners on Heidi Swapp’s World Traveler clear extras {compass}.

IMG_0100

…on the title {We R Memory Keepers}.

IMG_0119

… and these trinkets hanging on the first tag {trinket pin + muse tokens are Tim Holtz; the key was taken from an earring I found at the local antique shop}.

IMG_0117

These are the tidbits on how Jasper got to finding EMO.

tags

journaling

I placed the journaling at the back of each tag detailing how the process begun. 🙂 I inked the edges of this clear tags using Sakura Gelly Roll in white, Dew Drop Brilliance pigment ink in Moonlight White, and Folk Art acrylic paint in Metallic Solid Bronze to bring it out of the black background. And to add interest, I used MM alpha stickers. So, there… guess I’m down to 1 layout for our “D” week and that one is “loving Dr. Suess” and celebrates the world of reading… ’til then, happy Monday everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

